Book: What Smart Women Know

What Smart Women Know by Steven Carter and Julia Sokol“What Smart Women Know”

by Steven Carter and Julia Sokol

I am a smart professional woman who has (and still is) learning the “hard way” about relationships. This book (What Smart Women Know) is an awesome resource for a quick pick-me-up. It’s super easy to read … You can turn to any page and start reading without being lost. I’ve “doggy-eared” so many pages that I want to remember so I can flip to them quickly. It’s full of one-liner realities that you never think of, but they make a whole lot of sense. Some of my favorites: “Smart women know that a woman’s most powerful sense is her sense of self;” or “Experience is what you get when you don’t get what you want;” and “Smart women have the sense to appreciate a man who has no interesting problems.”

I am buying What Smart Women Know for all of my single (and should-be-single) girlfriends for their birthdays… Whether they want it or not! It’s a must-read for women who are in the bad habit of not valuing themselves enough in relationships.

I highly recommend it!! I carry it in my purse! ~Lauren


What Smart Women Know

Book Description
What Smart Women Know is a straightforward and honest guide from women who have learned the hard way how to be smart about men.

From the Publisher
Get smart about men and relationships with the help of this straightforward guide. Learn how to read that vitally important first date, how to tell the good guys from the bad, how to handle a breakup and after and the eleven commandments for a smart woman. –This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

From the Inside Flap
Get smart about men and relationships with the help of this straightforward guide. Learn how to read that vitally important first date, how to tell the good guys from the bad, how to handle a breakup and after and the eleven commandments for a smart woman.

READER’S COMMENTS ON What Smart Women Know

This book is so real, cuts through the b.s., and tells women what is essential for keeping sane in our relationships with men.

I picked up “What Smart Women Know” in a bookstore about 15 years ago, when I was 21 and in a bad relationship. I have kept this book, and I know it has helped me through many other relationships, over the past 15 years.

I am not even going to cite sayings from the book, because I couldn’t do it justice that way.

I feel lucky I wandered into that book store and grabbed this book. I have read many other self-help/relationship books, and they did not help me in any way near as much as “What Smart Women Know”

I think many of us would ultimately get the love we deserve if we paid atttention to much of the advice in this book.

Go get it, Sisters!~K.E.J.


RE: What Smart Women Know

I bought this book for the first time after my first marriage ended (should have read the book before I married him). Not long after, I thought I was in love with a man who had some interesting problems. Thank goodness I read the book and realized that I couldn’t help him. I’ve given multiple copies of this book away and have loaned it out to many others. It’s currently on loan to a friend who is going through a divorce. I’m married to a wonderful man and I like to flip through the book just to remind myself how lucky I really am to have a man who loves me and respects me. He understands me and I understand him. I love being a smart woman because I’m a happy woman. I’m about to order this book for my niece. She doesn’t yet know what smart women know.~K.S.


RE: What Smart Women Know

I selected this book for my 16 year old daughter a few months ago because she has a boyfriend who was doing and saying things that made her uncomfortable. She devoured it and made many notations in the margins. Since then, she has asked me to order the book for two female friends. She became very empowered by the straight forward advise given in the book and seemed relieved to finally be able to solidify her priorites. We are a family that models healthy relationships, but sometimes teens need various forms of healthy support in order to make values clear(church, teachers, mentors). This book was one of those sources for my daughter.~Marcia

continue reading from source: whatsmartwomenknow.com

One thought on “Book: What Smart Women Know

Leave a Reply

