I’ve Got A Feeling

singer/songwriter: Al Wilson

I’ve got a feeling
That we’ll be seeing
Each other again
I’ve got a feeling
That we’ll be seeing
Each other again

Let’s not say goodbye

Let’s just say so long
It didn’t work out this time, girl
Chances are that we’ll get it on

Cause I’ve got a world of faith
That we’re gonna make it someday
Some other time and situation
I know we can form a
Stronger relation

Cause I’ve got a feeling
That we’ll be seeing
Each other again
Someday, someway, girl
I’ve got a feeling
That we’ll be seeing
Each other again

The short time I’ve known you
I have truly found that you
Are the kind of the lady
I love to be around

But your hangups
As well as mine
Wouldn’t know how it
To happen this time

But I’m the kind
Who truly believes it
And try it again, if you
First you don’t succeed

I’ve got a feeling
That we’ll be seeing
Each other again
Someday, someway, girl
I’ve got a feeling
That we’ll be seeing
Each other again
Now, baby, listen to me

I’ve got the feeling
And I’m missing you
I’ve got the feeling
That you miss me too
I’ve got the feeling
That I’ll be with you
Oh, girl, miss you, too

I’ve got a feeling
That we’ll be seeing
Each other again
Someday, someway, girl
I’ve got a feeling
That we’ll be seeing
Each other again

Believe me
Cause I love you
I’ve got a feeling
That we’ll be seeing
Each other again
Can’t you see it
One more time, girl

Utopia Artists is sorry to report that on April 21, 2007, sadly, Al Wilson passed away.

Music was his life. Al got his first taste of show business as early as grade school where he acted in school plays, entered and won talent contests and even picked up first prize in an art show.

After a stint in the U.S. Navy, Al left his Mississippi home and came West to become a performer. He played his share of local clubs, working with a variety of vocal instrumental group while polishing his personal and musical style. He added drum playing and stand-up comedy to his stable of skills, filling out the picture of the complete performer.

His first big break came when Johnny Rivers signed him to his Soul City Records where he recorded hit versions of “The Snake” and “Do What You Gotta Do”.

His platter successes went on to include “Show and Tell”, “Touch and Go”, “La La Peace Song” and several albums. “Show and Tell”, which sold over two million copies and was named a Cashbox Magazine Number One Single of the Year, and firmly established him in the stellar orbit. The sheer musical talent and infectious style that shone through on his earlier hits were also evidence on Al’s single, “I’ve Got a Feelin”.

Commenting on the wide range of music he performed, Al commented “if you do a thing well, whether it’s a ballad, soul, blues, or rock, you can reach people of different tastes and please them all”.

Al traced his style to no single influence. He patterned himself after no idol, no established performer. Pop, jazz, gospel, blues, hard rock, and funk were all absorbed by him and are infused into his music.

The stimulating combination of sensitivity and great strength that is the essence of Al Wilson sparked his career. Whether on record, television or on stage, Al Wilson had that special quality that marked him as an enduring star.

bio source/more info @ marstalent.com

One thought on “I’ve Got A Feeling

Leave a Reply

