12 Days of GrooveMas (5th day)

Cab Calloway

I'm the Hi-De-Ho Miracle Man,
 I can really do wonders, I can,
 If you've got the misery,
 Bring your misery to me,
 I'm that Hi-De-Ho Miracle Man! 

 I'm the Hi-De-Ho Miracle Man,
 I do things on a miracle plan,
 If the blues are hangin' 'round,
 And the devil's got you down,
 See the Hi-De-Ho Miracle Man! 

 Hi-de-hi!
 Ho-oh-oh-oh! 

 Sister Green came to me for my love recipe,
 Said she'd heard about my miracle plan,
 Sister Green is now okay,
 Takes a treatment everyday,
 From the Hi-De-Ho Miracle Man! 

 He's the Hi-De-Ho Miracle Man!
 Hi-de-hi-de-hi-de-hi!
 Ho-lo-lo-lo! 

 Brother Jones lived in sin,
 He couldn't stop drinking gin,
 And he heeded my miracle plan,
 Now he brings his gin to me,
 I get drunk instead, you see,
 I'm the Hi-De-Ho Miracle Man! 

 He's the Hi-De-Ho Miracle Man!
 Hi-de-hi-de-hi-de-hi!
 Ho-oh-oh-oh! 

 Yesterday, you know, I got a line
 From good old Father Divine,
 He was jealous of my good miracle plan;
 You know, I was cuttin' in, you see,
 Now, we're partners, him and me,
 I'm the Hi-De-Ho Miracle Man!
 Yowza! 

 He's the Hi-De-Ho Miracle Man! 

 I'm the Hi-
 I'm the Ho-
 I'm the Hi-De-Ho Miracle Man!
Leave a Reply

